Dartmouth

147 Ochterloney Street Dartmouth NS B2Y 3Y5

Get Directions

Hours of Operation:

Monday to Friday 8:30am – 5:00pm

Our Team

Management Team

Dawn Wambolt, CIP

Manager

​Dawn Wambolt started her insurance career in February of 1981. Dawn is a native of Dartmouth where she resides with her husband Don and one of their three daughters and their three dogs.

dawnmw@macleodlorway.com

Business Team

Robert MacLeod, LLQP

Senior Account Executive

Robert is a native of Sydney. He joined MacLeod Lorway Insurance in 2000. Robert currently resides in Dartmouth with his wife Tanya and their two children.

robert@macleodlorway.com

Harlin Hayes, B.Comm., CAIB

Senior Account Executive

Harlin joined the Dartmouth team in 2015 with more than a decade of commercial insurance experience. Originally from Stellarton, Harlin now lives in Lower Sackville with his wife, Alicia and their son Matthew.

harlin@macleodlorway.com

Charlie MacKinnon, BBA

Sn Account Executive

Charlie joined MacLeod Lorway Insurance in November 2014. He has over 7 years experience as a Commercial Insurance broker. He is also native of Westmount and a graduate of Cape Breton University.

charlie@macleodlorway.com

Teresa Hatcher, CAIB

Commercial Lines Broker

Teresa joined the MacLeod Lorway team in 2000 in the Sydney office and has been in Dartmouth since 2012. Originally from Truro, Teresa and her husband Jim now live in Dartmouth. They have 2 children and 2 grandchildren.

teresa@macleodlorway.com

Sara Freeman

Commercial Lines Broker

Sara joined the MacLeod Lorway team in 2017 bringing experience from an international insurer. A native of Thorburn, she currently resides in Bedford.

sara@macleodlorway.com

Personal Lines Service Team

Nicolle Crowell, CIP

Personal Lines Broker

​​​​Nicolle began her insurance career when she joined the MacLeod Lorway team in 1989. She is a native of Dartmouth where she resides with her husband Harv (Donald).

nicolle@macleodlorway.com

Dawn Logan

Personal Lines Broker

Dawn started her insurance career with the MacLeod Lorway team in 1997. Dawn is a native of Dartmouth and resides there with her husband and three children.

dawn@macleodlorway.com

Vicki Mitchell, CAIB

Personal Lines Broker

Vicki joined the MacLeod Lorway team in April 2002 with more than 20 years prior experience in the insurance industry. She currently resides in Dartmouth with her son.

vicki@macleodlorway.com

Ineke White, CIP

Personal Lines Broker

​Ineke is a native of Shelburne and now resides in Eastern Passage with her husband Don. They have two children. She joined the MacLeod Lorway team in 2005 with 28 years of insurance experience.

ineke@macleodlorway.com

Wendy Ruxton

Personal Lines Processor

Wendy is a native of Fall River and now resides in Dartmouth. A Nova Scotia licensed Broker, she spent 2 years with another brokerage before joining the MacLeod Lorway team in May 2004.

wendy@macleodlorway.com

Our History

In December 1980, Bernard H. Morash, a manager with London Life for 18 years, decided to strike out on his own and purchased two smaller agencies, E B Morrison Agencies and Aubrey Campbell Agencies. He moved the two agencies into a new location on Portland Street and a few years later, purchased the two buildings on Ochterloney that house the office to this day. That formed the foundation of Bernard H Morash Agencies Ltd. Over the years he purchased other small agencies and combined them with his own (Len Pottie Insurance and Peterson Insurance). BH Morash Insurance joined the MacLeod Lorway team in 2002.