Dartmouth

147 Ochterloney Street Dartmouth NS B2Y 1C9

Get Directions

Hours of Operation:

Monday to Friday 8:30am – 5:00pm

Our Team

Business Team

Robert MacLeod, LLQP

Senior Account Executive

Robert is a native of Sydney. He joined MacLeod Lorway Insurance in 2000. Robert currently resides in Dartmouth with his wife Tanya and their two children.

robert@macleodlorway.com

Harlin Hayes, B.Comm., CAIB

Senior Account Executive

Harlin joined the Dartmouth team in 2015 with more than a decade of commercial insurance experience. Originally from Stellarton, Harlin now lives in Lower Sackville with his son Matthew.

harlin@macleodlorway.com

Teresa Hatcher, CAIB

Commercial Lines Broker

Teresa joined the MacLeod Lorway team in 2000 in the Sydney office and has been in Dartmouth since 2012. Originally from Truro, Teresa and her husband Jim now live in Dartmouth. They have 2 children and 2 grandchildren.

teresa@macleodlorway.com

Wendy Sinclair, CIP

Senior Account Executive

Wendy joined MacLeod Lorway in 2021 with more than 30 years as a commercial broker in the insurance industry. She brings a wealth of experience and customer service excellence. A native of Goshen NS, Wendy has two children, five grandchildren and recently moved backed to Goshen.

wendys@macleodlorway.com

Leah Sauer

Commercial Processor

Leah began her insurance career when she joined MacLeod Lorway in 2021. Originally from Cape Breton, Leah moved to Halifax after graduating from Holland College.

leah@macleodlorway.com

Personal Lines Sales Team

Cheina MacArthur

Personal Lines Sales Broker

Cheina joined MacLeod Lorway in 2022 with 4 years insurance experience. Cheina is originally from Newfoundland and moved to Nova Scotia to attend Dalhousie University and later St. Mary’s. She currently lives in Bedford with her partner, Bret and their two cats.

cheina@macleodlorway.com

Personal Lines Service Team

Nigel Kidd

Personal Lines Broker

Nigel emigrated from London UK to Edmonton, AB in 2005 and moved to Nova Scotia in 2012. He joined MacLeod Lorway in 2021. Nigel has a background in retail, banking, not-for-profit, and has worked in the insurance industry for the past 9 years.

nigel@macleodlorway.com

Dawn Logan, CAIB

Personal Lines Broker

Dawn started her insurance career Morash Agencies in 1997 and has been part of the MacLeod Lorway family since 2001. Dawn is a native of Dartmouth and resides there with her three children.

dawn@macleodlorway.com

Vicki Mitchell, CAIB

Personal Lines Broker

Vicki joined the MacLeod Lorway team in April 2002 with more than 20 years prior experience in the insurance industry. She currently resides in Dartmouth with her son.

vicki@macleodlorway.com

Kelly Moran, CAIB

Personal Lines Broker

Kelly began her insurance career when she joined MacLeod Lorway in 2019 as a receptionist, and is now a personal lines broker. Kelly was born and raised in Mabou, Cape Breton and lives in Dartmouth with her husband and three children.

kelly@macleodlorway.com

Quincy Morrisson

Personal Lines Broker

Quincy joined MacLeod Lorway in 2022, bringing 15 years of insurance experience with her. She was born and raised in the Dartmouth area and currently resides there with her fiancée Bryan.

quincy@macleodlorway.com

Client Service Team

Hailey Covin

Receptionist

Hailey joined Macleod Lorway in 2022. Originally from Cape Breton, Hailey and her partner Jean-Marc moved to Dartmouth in 2018. She recently graduated with a diploma in business administration with a concentration in management and a diploma in accounting/payroll.

hailey@macleodlorway.com

Our History

In December 1980, Bernard H. Morash, a manager with London Life for 18 years, decided to strike out on his own and purchased two smaller agencies, E B Morrison Agencies and Aubrey Campbell Agencies. He moved the two agencies into a new location on Portland Street and a few years later, purchased the two buildings on Ochterloney that house the office to this day. That formed the foundation of Bernard H Morash Agencies Ltd. Over the years he purchased other small agencies and combined them with his own (Len Pottie Insurance and Peterson Insurance). BH Morash Insurance joined the MacLeod Lorway team in 2002.